Things I’ve been eating

April 26, 2011 at 6:00 pm Leave a comment

I am such a food whore lately. I spend my days scouring the internet for baby stuff and recipes. That’s seriously all I do with my free time.

I made the most delish potato salad that I found on Peta’s recipe website. This site is a great resource for me when I’m feeling bored with my go-to faves.

Topped with a little paprika, I ate this as a side to my veggie paninis (I think I forgot to mention that sandwiches are my favorite food of all time). I put a little Daiya cheese on a piece of ciabatta, top it with marinated artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers, and throw it on the Foreman until the cheese gets all melty. Then I added some greens- I couldn’t remember which greens I picked at the store…frisee maybe? Anyway, I ate this for like 3 days straight.

Today I made Pad Thai from a recipe in Vegan with a Vengeance:

I’m in the mood for something new…

Entry filed under: vegan, vegan food, vegan pregnancy. Tags: , , .

Protein More things I’ve been eating

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


